Awards Dinner 2017

Posted by Michael Watson on 14 May 2017

The first Awards Dinner of the new club took place on Saturday 13th May at the Park Hotel in Falkirk, with almost 90 club members, friends and family in attendance, although disappointingly, there were also a large number of absentees.

However, those that were there saw 19 trophies awarded across all teams (and ages!!)

2017 Winners:


  • Player of the Year - CAMERON SCOTT
  • Top Scorer - CAMERON SCOTT


  • Player of the Year - KARIS HOWITT
  • Coaches Player of the Year - ASHLEIGH WEAVER
  • Top Scorer - KYLE CAMPBELL


  • Player of the Year - CHRIS BRODIE
  • Top Scorer - CHRIS BRODIE


  • Player of the Year - KARIN McKENNY & ROCHELLE MILL
  • Coaches Player of the Year - KATE FERGUSON
  • Top Scorer - CAT McLAUGHLIN
  • Most Improved Player - ISLA COE


  • Player of the Year - DAVID JEWELL
  • Top Scorer - DANNY GIBNEY


  • Player of the Year - IAIN CAMERON
  • Top Scorer - SCOTT COVENTRY


  • Player of the Year - CAMERON SCOTT
  • Top Scorer - DAVID NORRIS


  • Young Player of the Year - IMOGEN SHIELDS
  • Thistle Award Winner - GRAEME SHIELDS

Congratulations to all of the winners, and thanks to everyone that supported the event on the night. Hopefully next year can be bigger and better!!

Join our club

If you're interested in finding out more about Falkirk and Linlithgow Hockey either as a player, official, coach or volunteer. It's really simple. Simply click here, fill in your details and we'll be in touch with you right away. It so simple so do it now.

Get in touch

Our latest news

  • Coach Wanted

    Posted 5 June 2017

    VACANCY: Falkirk and Linlithgow Hockey Club require a Head Coach or Player/Coach for their M …

  • Silver Accreditation Attained

    Posted 2 November 2017

    "It gives me great pleasure to officially inform you Falkirk & Linlithgow has successful …

  • Open Day

    Posted 5 June 2017

    Wanting to get back into hockey, or taking it up for the first time..... …

  • Awards Dinner 2017

    Posted 14 May 2017

    2017 Winners announced at annual awards dinner on Saturday!   …

Sponsors Area